Publish papers on Aging in the journal with IF 6.63
highest Impact Factor in the field

The popularity and success of rapidly growing Oncotarget prompted us to launch Sections on diverse disciplines, including Gerontology.

Section on Aging publishes high-impact papers of outstanding significance and novelty in all areas of aging-related research, including genetics of longevity from yeast to humans, mechanisms and evolution of aging, signal transduction pathways, cellular senescence, pharmacological and dietary anti-aging modalities, pathology in model organisms, age-related diseases including cancer, atherosclerosis, metabolic syndrome, hypertension, Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s and other diseases.

Submission is centralized via Oncotarget submission system. Please choose Gerontology and Aging section (Gerotarget).

Instructions to authors are common for all sections of Oncotarget. The paper will be published in Oncotarget and labeled as Section on Aging. Submit your paper now.

Gerotarget Advisory Board

  • Vilhelm A. Bohr
    National Institute on Aging, NIH, Baltimore, MD, USA
  • D. Allan Butterfield
    University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY, USA
  • Elissa S. Epel
    University of California, San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Vadim Fraifeld
    Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beer-Sheva, Israel
  • Hartmut Geiger
    Institute for Molecular Medicine, Ulm, Germany
  • David Gems
    Institute of Healthy Ageing, University College London, UK
  • Vadim N. Gladyshev
    Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA
  • Vera Gorbunova
    University of Rochester, Rochester, New York 14627, USA
  • Michael N. Hall
    Biozentrum, University of Basel, Switzerland
  • Matt Kaeberlein
    University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA
  • Brian Kennedy
    Buck Institute for Research on Aging, Novato, CA, USA
  • Aikaterini Kontrogianni-Konstantopoulos
    Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, USA
  • Lucio Miele
    Louisiana State University, New Orleans, LA, USA
  • Alexey Moskalev
    Komi Science Center of RAS, Syktyvkar, Russia
  • Pura Muñoz-Cánoves
    ICREA and Pompeu Fabra University, Barcelona, Spain
  • Salvatore Oddo
    Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ, USA
  • George Perry
    University of Texas, San Antonio, TX, USA
  • Daniel Promislow
    University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA
  • Arlan Richardson
    University of Oklahoma HSC, Oklahoma City, OK, USA
  • Des R. Richardson
    University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia
  • Andrew V. Schally (Nobel Prize Laureate)
    Veterans Affairs Medical Center Miami, FL, USA
  • Thomas B. Shea
    UMass Lowell, Lowell, MA, USA
  • Peiqing Sun
    The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA, USA
  • Jan van Deursen
    Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA
  • Eric Verdin
    University of California, San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Thomas Wisniewski
    New York University, New York, NY, USA
  • Alex Zhavoronkov
    Insilico Medicine, Baltimore, MD, USA

Copyright @ 2016 Impact Journals, LLC
Impact Journals is a registered trademark of Impact Journals, LLC